top of page
  • Toni Leigh Turner

Journey of My Heart


Oh warm my heart

with your eternal flame,

please soften my ways

while I morph to tame,

all the while shining brilliantly

towards your path to no blame.

 

Oh warm my heart

with your eternal flame,

inscribe acceptance of you

as Savior of souls while

teaching me ways to worship your name,

revealing Heaven's eternal while hell's life's by maim.

 

Oh warm my heart

with your eternal flame,

as you instill upon me

what's wrong and what's right,

even unto my darkest hours,

you still show me the light.

 

Oh warm my heart

with your eternal flame,

you are the way to Paradise,

a place with no suffering or pain,

the goodness you show me

humbles me to my knees,

so verily I ask you to

stay in my life please.

 

Oh warm my heart

with your eternal flame,

your word is alive,

illumined each page,

while angels stand watch

as I dance upon your stage.

 

Oh warm my heart

with your eternal flame,

a lamplight upon my life's journey,

with the Holy Spirit guiding me to right,

and granting me armor to keep

peace, love, and light.

 


Bio


Toni Leigh TurnerWong from Portland, Oregon is a digital artist, author and poetess

who occasionally enjoys creative works in other media such as acrylics and watercolor

painting, and revamping costume jewelry pieces. She’s shown interests in creative

outlets since childhood and now finds art to be both therapeutic and joyful at the same

time. She holds a place in her heart for worldwide peace.

 

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page