top of page
  • Divya Johar

THE ‘AARYAN’


As I walked along in life,

With my head held high;

Sometimes with a smile,

Sometimes with a sigh!


I dwelled in the belief,

That ‘Aaryan’ means;

One who lived life with objectivity,

Like the brilliance of the sun!

Attained with the higher mind, connectivity,

Like the radiance of the moon!


With many a people,

My pathways bifurcated;

Yet the sound of ‘Aaryan’,

Always resonated!


I travelled far and wide,

Making many a friend and aide,

Amongst religions, caste and creed irrespective,

Truth prevailed as one perspective!


Deep within, spoken or unspoken,

Sometime or somewhere,

Each one seeks that one moment,

Of complete communion with Divinity,

In the space and time of infinity!


And on the night of the blue moon,

When my son, my little Krishna,

Looked at me, beaming like a full moon,

I sensed a moment of tranquillity,

In communion with Divinity!


Life’s chapters unfolded as a backlash,

And it all occurred in a flash;

“Yes, I am an ‘Aaryan’,

I’m one with ‘Narayan’!”


* ‘Narayan’ is- The Supreme God.

* In Sanskrit, an ancient Indo-European language, the word ‘Aryan’ refers to ‘the noble ones’.

* The Old Silk Route- A network of ancient trade routes connecting Asia and Europe. Besides trading, there was an impact of Asian and European cultures upon each other during this historic period.




DIVYA JOHAR


Divya Johar is a Post Graduate from the prestigious NIFT, National Institute of Fashion Technology India. A topper during her graduation in Advertising, Marketing, Psychology, Sociology, Divya has worked for buying offices in India and London. She was also an expert faculty and a jury member at her alma mater NIFT and a visiting faculty at IIPM.

Divya attributes her inspiration to her son. Her poems have been published in various Anthologies across India, U.S. U.K. and Australia and also in various E-zines. Her poetry book ‘HUES OF DIVINITY’ has been published in India and the U.S.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page