top of page
  • Carolyn Slovitz

The Bad Day

Thomas sat inside, 'Joe's,' at the bar and met an

attractive woman.

"I'm Susie."

"I'm Thomas. I've had a bad day."

"Me too."

"My divorce is final."

"Then, let's get drunk. Hey, You're fascinating."

"How fascinating?"

"Enough to marry."

"Unbelievable."

"Wanta toss a coin, Thomas? Heads we get 'Zoom

Married.’ Here's a nickel."

"Heads! You still in, Susie?"

"Sure. Hey, on my phone, a 'Zoom Wedding' is

$29.99."

"Then...I DO."

"ME TOO...Aww, relax, it's not legal."

"Susie, we're in Illinois. It's LEGAL! Should I run

or kiss the bride?"

"Better kiss me. I've had a bad day."




Bio


Carolyn Slovitz is a young seventy-something imaginative creator of stories. Her stories end happily, or at least as happy as possible. “Miss Mean Minnie Greene, her first book and audiobook, is an exciting and hilarious children’s WITCH story. She also published a Christmas story featuring Cocoa and Nestle, ‘ her Granddogs.’The name of the book is Cocoa and Nestle, Double Trouble Dachshunds. It is a warm, funny,  charming, and endearing Christmas story. Both her books are on Amazon. Carolyn enjoys hiking, gardening, enjoying her three grandchildren, and writing.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page