top of page
  • Carolyn Slovitz

Joyful Love

Ernie revealed. his heart to me for the first time, watching the sun go down in my backyard.


“I know I’m beyond a reasonable life partner candidate at 83, but I’m deeply in love with you. My Darling, I have only leftover pieces of myself to give. It doesn’t seem enough to offer. I can only give you love.”


I said, “Ernie, That’s all I want, and it’s all I need from you.”


We lived a lifetime within the time boundary of seven months, day by wonderful day. He shared the story of his extraordinary life, and he embellished mine.


Bio


Carolyn Slovitz is a young seventy-something imaginative creator of stories. Her stories end happily, or at least as happy as possible. She published two children’s books, “Miss Mean Minnie Greene,” and “Cocoa and Nestle, Double Trouble Dachshunds.” Both her books are on Amazon. She enjoys hiking, gardening, being with her family, and writing.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page