top of page
  • Janet Stoyel

Silken Threads


 

My heart is held together

By filaments of silken thread

Drawn from a comatose silkworm

Transformative rest in a mulberry bed.

 

My heart reposes in shifting sands

Cocooned in silky velvet threads

Awaiting the raggle-taggle gypsy oh

Transformative rest in a lover’s bed.

 

My heart was patched together

When your caravan came to my door

Such gentle love and understanding

Transformative, loved as never before.

 

My heart it sings with gladness

Kintsugi gold mended that’s for sure

Precious babe planted in shifting sand

Transformative, new life I do adore.

 

My heart aches - just a little

Memories of passion felt before

A winsome raggle-taggle gypsy oh

Transformative blessings we did explore.

 

 Bio


Janet Stoyel is a Craftsperson, she received an MBE from Queen Elizabeth II , is an RCA Master of Philosophy, holds a UCE Batchelor of Arts (Hons); is a Winston Churchill Fellow; a Queen Elizabeth Scholar, a Wingate Scholar and held Senior Research Fellow Tenure at as  University of West of England for 12 years - simultaneously operating a textile business: The Cloth Clinic. Janet now retired writes: Conference and Research Papers, Technical Documents and….  purely for pleasure ….. Janet writes Poetry!

 

 

 

 

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page