top of page
  • Toni Leigh Turner

MY EPIPHANY AT SUNSET

Languid was the morning sunrise as was I stretching ever so slowly one foot off the bed and the other reluctant to follow.


Dizzying thoughts of the days schedule  already creeping into my morning coffee time as I peered out of my kitchen's bay window.


It appeared to be a calm and beautiful sky...Oh how I wished it were I...so calm and collected.


As I got going after my second cup of coffee I began bustling through my day until I took a step back and reflected upon how much of what I accomplished wasn't really of an immanent cause  to the betterment of humanity. Just as my mind was wrapping itself around those thoughts the sky appeared to be put on fast forward bursting with energy as if the clouds had shared in my coffee time I swear!


They were dark and then bright they were moving swiftly and filled with an ardent fiery might! As I watched I contemplated on whether to step back into my bed...just where I left off this morning...but it was right then just like the fiery sun was trying to settle down as if an epiphany were struck and the race to finish off what was left behind was of burning importance  in order to move on with my life.




Bio


Toni Leigh TurnerWong from Portland, Oregon is a digital artist, author and poetess who occasionally enjoys creative works in other media such as acrylics and watercolor painting, and revamping costume jewelry pieces. She's shown interests in creative outlets since childhood and now finds art to be both therapeutic and joyful at the same time. She holds a place in her heart for worldwide peace.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page