top of page
  • Juhi Gupte

The Black Hole

A huge black hole exists

somewhere in the deep places

I have dropped each of those things

reminding me of you;

an anklet beaded in unspoken words

that unfinished sentence stuck on a comma

the dreadful moment of letting you go

still heads out like a prairie dog

I feel choked in the smog

of realisms, well aware that time flies

I neatly comb truth from the lies

Envelop and shove it in to abyss

under my pillow is the debris

Feelings for you freely fall

With a rapid force of nth gravity

I succumb to the pull

worldly laws stand void and null

In the dark is the clearer ‘US’

Orbiting me forever..



Bio


Juhi Gupte hails from India. She is a literal bibliophile. She loves to ink her thoughts in English & Hindi. Poesy has been her passion since childhood.

She is constantly striving to work on lost forms of poetry to be brought to today’s readers.

Her poems are published and recognized in several international anthologies.

She caters as editor, co-author, translator to anthologies, novels and more.

When not writing poetry, she works as Senior Manager in one of the leading IT organisations



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why ?

bottom of page