top of page
  • Sasha Banhotra

Politics Is My First Name

I am politics, Political is my right

In my lies even, I don’t hide my fight

The gushing scenarios now are turning blue like a vein

Because the colors of truth are now eradicated from their face.


I am as political as the men in middle class families

When they speak you can’t certainly intervene

It boils their blood and dares their masculinity

So, they raise their voice and think they all imply.


I am politics, Political is my right

I promise to know my rights

Before I speak my voice

I promise to know it all

Before I start building a wall.


I am as political as women in middle class families

Some only stay quiet to keep it clean

The Only difference is

Women know but men like to plough


And so, we let them

Because we already know










Bio:

Sasha Banhotra is a Content Strategist at Sipping Thoughts. Previously, she has been an educator and a freelance columnist. Soon after her birth in Jammu, India; her parents moved to Delhi for better educational opportunities. She is a prolific poet with several of her poems published in Globally Published Anthologies. She is passionate to address the prevailing gender issues through her writings and desires for a world with equality for all genders

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page