top of page
  • Prasanna Kkumar

sensitive tryst..

Hey, friend just come near

I wanna share my fear

Listen, I have this reservation

Sharing with no compunction

Yes, you are my soul mate

my buddy of Blues,

I'm in the mess, to talk about

mental distress is like a fuss,

No one hears my pleas

as such I take the umbrage

Moving away far to share the uproar,

The inner furore and cluttering

thunder of mind, you are my buddy

of course, who listen intently

my depressed feelings,

Let me share the secret

I have this tendency of nocturnal

bedwetting, I cry and cry

to get rid of my turmoil,

My parents least understand

the trouble of mine,

I am abused by their remarks

Now, tell me how could

I get out of this bodily crisis,

Will, there be - the end, of my pain

Parents are far to imagine

the ordeal of mine,

Friend, I know, I shouldn't

Have shared this bitter fact,

Yet, whom would I, trust

to express my sensitive tryst

with physical weakness,

If at all, I ever try to share

laughing stock

would I become for sure.



Short Bio


Prasanna Kkumar is a trilingual poet (English + Hindi+ Telugu) whose poetry appears in more than 20 National and International anthologies. He is the owner of the YouTube channel, The Fertile Brains. A social worker by profession, Prasanna' s poetry is translated into

Arabic, Chinese, Hungarian,and assamese languages. Had a book to his credit "Pearl of Euphoria" co-written with Mari Felicis- Philippines. He received many accolades from several poetry forums in Latin countries, France, Egypt, Morocco, Italy, and the US. He holds a Masters degree in Commerce and lives in Andhra Pradesh, India.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page