top of page
  • Bipasha Ray Sokhey

Arjuna's Purgatory

Bipasha Ray Sokhey


Neurons spiralled across my veins

Your utterance contoured my sanity

while lunacy reigned

up against the bloodstream

my scruple was guided

through a cosmic tune played

over your Bansi.

Did I crave doom on my fate?

as I am to kill the Elysian light in me

burn my flesh and feed on my blood

strangle my kin to corpses

shelter sins underneath

inquisitive venom diffused

in my scorched heart

hollo me a saint

pristine scriptures you may paint

yet, the demon harks what it deserves

a lurid turbulent.

but the flute played symphonies

stirring hurricanes in my soul

placid storms led righteous path

swaying away the guilt,

penitence, remorse, contriteness

Mansion of your answers

conjured up my questions

you unleashed the fanatic euphoria

your serene flute shunned the doom

those fingers ran over holes cremating my rue

made me an Aegis draping Dharma

a shield carved in the flames of Karma

peacock's feather on your crown

ceased my digress wiped my conscience

thy supreme aura pervades infinite universe

You are the born and the unborn

The creator of this giant plethora

You are primal and peripheral

O Manikantha, Abhangha, Anantaya

You are mana, you bridle seven horses within my mind

with the ultimate cosmic enlightenment enshrined.


* Bansi- Flute ( Lord Krishna's flute here)

* Dharma- righteousness, virtuous path (Arjuna was guided by Lord Krishna on the path of righteousness even if it led him to fight his kins on the battlefield.)

* Karma- person's action that determines his fate

* Manikantha, Abhangha, Anantaya - Names of Lord Krishna

* Mana- supernatural Life force


Bipasha Ray Sokhey is a 33 years' old writer from India, fortunate enough, she believes, to have her work recently published in two anthologies compiled and edited by esteemed authors, Anita Nahal, Meenakshi Mohan, and Roopali Sircar Gaur. Writing serves as a tool for Bipasha to portray her mind, unleash her strength in words and a passion that keeps her thriving towards imagination.





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page