top of page
  • Meenakshi Dwivedi

Opposites

Polar opposites, that’s you and me.

Bound together in matrimony.

Naysayers said it would never last

Disappointing them all has been such a blast!

Proving them wrong – pie in their face!

How did it last, they’re still pondering the case.

You’re so quiet while I’m brash and loud.

You are serious and my head’s in the clouds.

I love to sing and go to the movies,

watching fiction and anything scary.

You love the news and current affairs…

Practical, sensible – you’re a gem so rare.

When we’re together problems disappear.

Cocooned in your love, I’ve nothing to fear.

Partners on the journey called life…..

My handsome husband and I’m your devoted wife.

Together through all the ups and downs,

there’s been tonnes of laughter and some days the frowns.

Lots of yellows, pinks, greens and blues….

Our life has been coloured in a myriad of hues.

But as long as we both have one another

Trust me, we can get through stormy weather.

And despite always being the total opposite,

the pieces come together – we’re the perfect fit!





Bio


Meenakshi Dwivedi is a medic and lives in the U.K. She is married to a fellow doctor and has two children. She likes to go for long walks with her dog, Sandy. Meenakshi took up writing during the pandemic and has found it enjoyable and satisfying.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why ?

bottom of page