top of page
  • Prasanna Kkumar

Mystery and magic


At the wink of an eye

I saw a Casper

Kissing my cheeks

and flown away with

Wheezing buzz,


I saw the fairy of the tale

returning from the realms

to sprinkle the cosmic rays

to soothe my otherwise

forlorn senses,


The above images might

seem to be a mystery and

Magic, of course, yes, there's

no denying, the fact of trance

Wobbled by substance abuse,


Mystery and magic appeared

to be true in the stance of losing

the self-control, as I ruffled hands

Rubbed palms and splayed fingers

to feel the heat of reality,


The Casper and the fairy

come together and whispered

in the ears, as, I sniffed and stuffed

marijuana, uncontrolled self

Indulged again to take the drugs


All appeared to be true rather than

The chimaera of mystery and magic.

That's the paradoxical entrance

As I stepped into portals of addiction.



Bio:


Prasanna kkumar is a trilingual poet from the state of Andhra Pradhesh, India

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page