top of page
  • Toni Leigh Turner

Just Enoughs Aren't Enough

Just enoughs aren't enough

to feel as though wholly loved,

a quick peck on the cheek and

and an "I love you dear."

Yet when I listen in quietude

I feel His unconditional love

loud and clear.


Just enoughs aren't enough to

feel like my needs have been met

We must live to love as told from

above, to spare another's heart,

lest what's bound as regret. Keep

passion alive…"Do you remember

the day we met?"


Just enoughs aren't enough to

eradicate all of my fears.

Has numbness replaced a warm embrace or vying for a caressed

wiping of tears?


Just enoughs aren't enough for

unclear is your message of love.

I then look high above to a sky that

holds promises of love, hope and peace driven doves.


Just enoughs aren't enough

so, "please stop doing that,"

for I am worth much more

than just enough. After all

the times spent crying surely

I'm worth more than a mere

pacifying.



Bio


Toni Leigh TurnerWong from Portland, Oregon is a digital artist, author and poetess who occasionally enjoys creative works in other media such as acrylics and watercolor painting, and revamping costume jewelry pieces. She's shown interests in creative outlets since childhood and now finds art to be both therapeutic and joyful at the same time. She holds a place in her heart for worldwide peace.





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why ?

bottom of page