top of page
  • Waheeda Hussain

I am a woman


I am a woman

Sometimes

I am the earth


I nurture the quiescent seed unborn.


At other times

I am the sun


I give warmth and the seed awakens into a sapling.


Then

I am rain


The sapling dances into a lush greenery.


In the darkness

I am the moon

Bright and shiny.

Within me

I am the universe

I hold the entire galaxy.

I am divine energy

I am Shakti, Gaia and yin

I am a woman.



Bio


Waheeda Hussain is a blogger and a bilingual poet from Jabalpur, India. She is a Senior School teacher by profession and has a passion for writing short stories and poetry. Her experience of teaching in school spans over twenty-three years. Her dream of social justice and equality for women reflects strongly in her poems. She also believes that literature can play an important role in bringing awareness on issues like Domestic Violence and Female Foeticide. She is also very active on different social media platforms. She has co-authored nine anthologies and her poems have been published in many ezines. She is an editor of bilingual anthology “Shajar Ke Chaon Tale- The Poets Scribbles’ and Brahmand an e. magazine.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why ?

bottom of page