top of page
  • Satayajit Mukharjee

CREATIVITY

Look at this drawing,

I didn’t draw it consciously rather, I was

conscious not to draw.

my hand moved through the rhythmic force

of an unknown spirit.

The spirit – when dislodged from sense,

remains in pure joy.


Do stories limit themselves

to a mare representation

of an instinct to create? – The quirky

artist queried.


What is our journey after all!

Is there anything other than’The

consciousness of “I”?


The clairvoyant artist said

those stories are known happenings or

a mixture of pinch of imagination. We

like it only because they make sense.


Myriad colours spilt onto the snow

white canvas

like a festival.

and the fingers began to play a rat a tat

on the old dusty typewriter.



BIO


As Satyajit Mukherjee, I have nothing to say as such.

I love to roam, travel cycle, trek. Nature lives inside me. I draw, I paint, I write.

Though I try to focus big, but my frame is so small. Fifty years of practicing spiritual drawing, that has given joy of achievement through SVD (Sree Vidya process of Drawing), namely – hymns of Ishaponishada, Shiva-mahimna Stotram, Gita -Purushottom Yoga (published).

At present, working on drawings of all 700 hymns of the Gita.

Once upon a time not long ago I was a librarian.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page