top of page
  • Shalini Nandkeolyar

CHANGING SEASONS.

Come let me take you home

to the sea of tranquility

where peace reigns supreme,

where there is no coming

or going - just being.


The wind carries my tales

to far of lands quietly, silently.

Hush! Just listen with ears

deep, in the centre of your heart.


The tiny seed was I, carrying

the entire expanse of infinite

possibilities, born and unborn,

manifest and un-manifest.

There was an a subtle knowing.


In the womb of boundless love,

time unfolded…I grew, secure

in Mother’s tender nurturing,

blessed with love immeasurable.

For in Her bosom, I breathed.


The Sun kissed my leaves,

I shone radiant, warm, content.

The rains bathed me, dew drops

quenched my thirst, the birds

sang sweet melodies. I danced!


Ah! Years went by…

Seasons changed, as they must.

Spring came, new leaves

were born, flowers blossomed.

Mother Nature donned Her

Exquisite robe of myriad colours.

Such indescribable beauty!

I bowed in humble reverence.


Summer’s sweltering heat

brought weary travellers

under my green canopy.

Me heart would swell

into an ocean of compassion.

Let me soothe away your sorrows,

your aching limbs.

Let my leaves fan your burning faces

with the occasional breeze.

Partake of my bountiful fruits.

It’s yours in abundance.

Some listened to my entreaties,

appeased their hunger, moved on.

Others tarried for a while, recounting

their life’s travails, their joys, their pain.

I listened intently –

their secrets locked within me!


Autumn transformed me

Into gold, rust and orange -

Colours of renunciation.

There was a strange stillness

broken by the murmur of my

ageing leaves, preparing

for the wind to carry them away

on their unseen lap of kindness.

I smiled in meek acceptance.

Heart echoed the timeless truth –

that is how it is meant to be…


Winter covered me yet again

with her mantle of snow.

I spread my arms to receive

Her alabaster gift with abject

surrender. Grace cascaded!

Alone now, for the birds bid adieu,

but their joyful melodies resonated

evermore!


Storms raged, the wind whistled,

rains lashed but I rested fearless –

for Mother held me clasped

into her comforting bosom

of infinite mercy.

Gently She whispered,

this too shall pass, for they are

transient images, ephemeral prisms,

emanating from the light of Existence.

Beyond is the truth!



Bio


Shalini Nandkeolyar is multitalented! She has a diploma in acting from the New York Academy of Theatrical Arts and has acted in a number of plays. 

She studied English Literature and Philosophy and has a degree in Business Management. 

She is gifted singer and has a music album of Bhajans called, Arpanam. 

She enjoys writing poetry. Her poems are exquisite, full of beautiful imagery and dripping with wisdom. Some of her poems have been published in a literary journal, ‘Rainbow’ and magazines. 

She is a Reiki Master, an evolved and committed seeker on a path of deep surrender. 

                     





























0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why ?

bottom of page