top of page
  • Dr. Paromita Mukherjee

AQUILA

I soar high in the azure sky

To meet the glorious sun eye to eye

I slice across the ether

I deftly glide across the nether

I ride across the heaving storm

As I am a Monarch born

I swoop down to kiss the tranquil Sea

The waves surge forth to meet me in glee

My talons longingly kiss the surface of the waves

To grip unfailingly the fish naive

Right near the mountain dome

I built a nest that I call home

My child of the storm’s rests there

I manoeuvre the sea and the tide

By spreading my broad pinion white

I gallantly ride the clouds astride

To reach swiftly and surely the mountainside

I hurry home to feed a part of my soul

Who eagerly grabs the morsel whole

My fledgling strives every day to gain control

As I watch daily with pride

My eaglet steadfastly attempts to ride

Across pregnant luminous clouds

Shaking the stars hidden in their shrouds

I see my joy rising higher and higher

Across the rolling hills, and manmade bowers

My doubts and fears abate and drown

Within, the hopeful rays of the sun around.

 

BIO


Dr Paromita Mukherjee, A voracious reader, passionate painter/crafter, philanthropist. A participating author/poet of more than thirty two national /International short story and poetry anthologies. Winner of multiple literary contests. Participated and presented more than 21 research papers on Literature/HR/ Cultural Studies. Book of poetry titled ‘Sylvan Fragrance’ available on all major online platforms.  Regularly expresses her thoughts on paromitamukherjeeojha.wordpress.com




 

 


 

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why ?

bottom of page