top of page
  • Tulika Niyogi

Dream Nomad

                                                    

 

 

Desert storms were horrible. In the haze, I saw a rugged tent fluttering ahead. I ran to take shelter. The woman with the wrinkled face welcomed me with dates and water.

She offered a silk robe which was huge with a head cover. I settled down on a velvet couch. A hot aromatic tea in a decorated china bowl took my tiredness away.

Some string instruments were playing while I enjoyed the authentic desert supper made with exquisite spices. The essence of saffron was intense.

I dreamt of a “Silk Route” nomadic life in my sleep on the muslin charpoy.

 

 

 

 

 

Bio


Tulika Niyogi is a chemistry post graduate having over 15 years’ of experience in education, 

She is a versatile individual with talent and passion for music, dance, art and choreography.

Her vast experience of working with variety of NGOs and educational institutions enabled her work closely with youngsters.

She has a number of poetry/articles with a few publications in national and international platforms to her credit.

She has an army background and presently working as an associate and Delhi state facilitator for SPIC MACAY

(Society for the Promotion of Indian Classical Music And Culture Amongst Youth), a voluntary youth movement.

 

 

 

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page