top of page
  • Dr. Ritu Kamra Kumar

Courage


In love with life

Living in peace and passion

Infused with enthusiasm

Belief in my humble creations

Empowered with affluence

Reveling in gleeful domestic benediction

Exploring joy in professional commitments

Laughing with my daughter in law

Sharing secrets partaking enjoyment

As my son and husband watch in endearment

Is my definition of living life

With courage and conviction

With this courage I live everyday

Tides and ebbs,lows and high

Chaos, conflicts and crisis

Keep on coming and going

They do touch me

But I never allow them to stay

Quickly they bid adieu

Stronger they make me

Fortitude is my way of life

I believe in taking everything at stride

With courage and conviction

Slay the demons of anxiety and affliction




Bio


Dr. Ritu Kamra Kumar is working as an Associate Professor in Post Graduate Department of English, MLN College Yamunanagar, Haryana, India. An avid writer, she has contributed 300 write ups, articles and poems in National newspapers, Woman's Era and coffee table books. Around 30 research papers of hers have been published in national and international research journals and anthologies. She has authored four books-


1. Configurational Coordinates of Woman's Space in Select Novels of Shashi Deshpande


2. The Priceless Petals


3. The Strokes of Solitude


4. Kalp Vriksh: Seth Jai Parkash's Journey of Compassion, Passion and Philanthropy


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page